The Abysmal Brutes

Oscar Fastball Special

March 3, 2018

The Abysmal Brutes don’t really care if you watch the 90th Academy Awards show but we celebrate them none the less.  A siege of films invaded the theaters last year to the delight of the masses and the curse of critics. The Academy membership plucked such films as “The Shape of Water”, “Dunkirk”, “Get Out”, “Darkest Hour” and “Lady Bird”.  Directors and actors considered exemplary this year are Guillermo del Toro, Allison Janney, Willem Dafoe, Greta Gerwig, Sally Hawkins, Christopher Nolan and Margot Robbie.  Rocko and Rob bring their rough-hewn opinions on who should win and who should have been nominated instead.  Get on board our Oscar Fastball Special!